lottosraka.blogg.se

Remind me you re here
Remind me you re here










remind me you re here

So sin begins to look more like addiction than anything else, as though there is a ravenous hunger deep inside of me that demands to be fed. Or as the apostle Paul famously said, “I decide to do good, but I don’t really do it I decide not to do bad, but then I do it anyway…” ( The Message) And while that may be true in part, another truth is that most, if not all, of the time I really don’t want to sin, so that I do so seemingly against my own will. The idea I absorbed in my formative years was that I sin because of my willful disobedience. Much of what inspired this song grew from that conversation. It all had the whiff of a divine appointment, and thanks to Southwest Airline’s open seating policy, Ron was soon seated next to me and for the next three hours I got an education that brought some clarity to my understanding of myself and the way the human heart works. So when he spotted me, smiled, and said “I’m sitting by you!” I guess I felt a little like the girl from America’s Got Talent – “Ron Block wants to sit by me?” I thought to myself. Heck, he even made an appearance in one of my favorite movies: “Oh Brother Where Art Thou”. Not only is Ron a really kind and intelligent guy, but he also happens to be in one of the most accomplished bands in the world, Alison Krauss’s Union Station. It had been on my mind to give him a call for several months already when, sitting on a plane in Seattle one night in January, I watched him board. He knew something that I want to know, and so I wanted to talk with him. Our resident expert on the issue of identity here in the Rabbit Room is Ron Block, whose posts and comments are fragrant with the hope of the new creation alive and available to each of us. The song is called “Remind Me Who I Am” and has an origin story that might interest Rabbit Roomers.įor the last few years my journey has circled around the idea of identity, where we find it, and why it matters.

remind me you re here

Today marks the release of the first radio single from my upcoming record, A Way To See In The Dark. For a moment at least, it silences the voice of fear that is always making a case for our unworthiness.

remind me you re here

To be highly regarded by somebody important to you: it’s heady and humbling at the same time. She replied, “Well, it’s that these amazing people think I’m good, too.” Backstage, she was asked why this was such an exciting and emotional moment for her. show “America’s Got Talent.” She told me about this eleven-year-old girl, small in stature and unassuming, who blew the celebrity judges away with her amazing performance and won their highest praise. My mother recently told me about a moving moment from the T.V.












Remind me you re here